The More Things Change…

25 Oct

Why are the 20-somethings on my Facebook page always posting about men? ‘I love him’, ‘I miss him’, ‘I’m mad at him’, ‘I’m over him’, and on and on it goes. Don’t they think about anything else?

This was my thought a couple of days ago. Since I’m a generation ahead of the 20-somethings, their comments seemed a little ridiculous to me.

Of course right after I pondered these things I recalled that my friends and I are exactly the same. ‘I really like him’, ‘I miss him’, ‘I’m upset with him’, ‘I don’t think it’s going to work with him’, are all too common refrains. The only difference between us and them is that we use cell phones instead of Facebook to emote. We’re a generation behind, technologically speaking.

Our ages may change and our technology may change, but the hearts of we women remain the same.

Leave a Reply

