Do Something or Be Still?

26 Oct
Book, "Just Do Something: How to Make a Decision Without Dreams, Visions, Fleeces, Open Doors, Random Bible Verses, Casting Lots, Liver Shivers, Writing in the Sky, etc.," by K. DeYoung.  Image via Amazon

Book, "Just Do Something: How to Make a Decision Without Dreams, Visions, Fleeces, Open Doors, Random Bible Verses, Casting Lots, Liver Shivers, Writing in the Sky, etc.," by K. DeYoung. Image via Amazon

I’ve decided that I’m helpless.  I’m throwing myself on the mercy of God.

Are there single men out there, Christian men, who do not lie as a matter of habit?  Who do not seek to have sex with women who are not their wives?  Who go to church?

Since I have recently decided to stop actively looking to be found by my husband, and to rest, I thought it ironic that the next book in my Amazon queue to order was the one pictured.

Ha, ha, Lord.

One Response to “Do Something or Be Still?”

  1. VIOLETA December 13, 2009 at 7:01 am #

    Anonymous said…
    Hello from Romania ,
    please read the blog – My heart His words – please look at-post – Humbled and Convicted- , my friend Tammy Nischan wrote them the story and some pictures of some hungryes poors kids , what we try to help them for Christmas .Our LORD will be so proud of us if we will do something!We wish to help this kids hope that you will love the story !
    I love you blog,
    sweet blessings and MERRY CHRISTMAS

Leave a Reply

