How Do I Love Thee?

29 May

Karen emphatically declared over dinner, “I want to marry a man who loves God–more than he loves me!”

 This was not the first time I’d heard this remark.

 

So spiritual (sounding).

 

With laughter, and candor, I replied, “I don’t.  I want to marry a man who loves God and shows it by loving me, loving me well.”

One Response to “How Do I Love Thee?”

  1. Evalina March 22, 2011 at 2:22 am #

    I am a 26 year old single Christian woman, struggling physically, emotionally & spiritually because of this topic in my life. I googled “Christian Women Struggling Blog” and I saw a Christian Women blog site and had your “Lord, Why Am I Still Single?” header & I that question has been in my mental mode for years as everyone around me (or that I sensitively see) my age & siblings have relationships. I am on a journey to reading your blog to inspire me and keep me motivated to not give up hope (hopefully I don’t give up) I had to write you because even your layout makes me want to read your blog like a book.
    Here I go….
    P.S-THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

